Chicken Satay With Peanut Sauce

I didn’t come up with this Chicken Satay recipe, nor was it “inspired by” another and then modified by me. It’s straight from Chef Tyler Florence‘s Food Network show Food 911. And it’s pretty good so I figured I’d share it.

I have a few notes if you’d like to try it based on my test earlier in the week.

Use full fat yogurt. I used nonfat because that’s what I had on hand and it was just OK.

When he says to soak the skewers in water for 30 minutes, do it – even if you’re using a grill pan indoors, pan frying or even baking. You might not think they will burn just because you’re not cooking them on an outdoor grill, but they will. Your house might not erupt in flames, but you will have to contend with that smell of burnt wood.

Serve it over coconut jasmine rice. Which is made the same way as regular jasmine rice, but with coconut milk (the canned kind, not the one in the non-dairy milk aisle) instead of water. Add some veggies to make it a complete meal.

Done. Yummy.

Leave a Reply

